Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Prime Time BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Bakersfield

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Prime Time BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sonnytheprodigy 2 days ago

1/2lb BBQ Tri Tip

Great Smokey Flava

Gabriela 9 days ago

Pint of Mac'n'Cheese

This Mac and Cheese blew my mind away!! Great flavor, thick and creamy. Best mac and cheese ive ever had Thank you so much -Gabriela A.

Kingauggieiii 9 days ago

BBQ Steak To Order

Taste amazing and the meat is juicy! I would recommend this dish to everyone who loves meat!

Katydilley78 18 days ago

BBQ Tri Tip Wrap

This wrap has the perfect amount of each ingredient! The meat was amazing and I loved every bite!

Frida about 1 month ago

BBQ Rib Plate

Love 💕 their food! I don't typically like BBQ food but this placed has converted into liking bbq food 😋😋😋

Paulhrnndz88 about 2 months ago

BBQ Combo Plate #3

Great food! Gathering a group of friends to return asap!

Jamparan50 2 months ago

Jalapeno Torriado

To be honest i just saw the video on you tube kerns best bbq and i found you guys ill be trying it tommorow looks muy bueno

Kristinryan90 2 months ago

Cali Cheesesteak Sandwich

This is my all time favorite!! It has so much flavor added to the tri tip sandwich.

Rob 3 months ago

BBQ Chicken Wrap

Best chicken wrap I have had

Lauralhess 3 months ago

Cooked Chicken Diablo

We love Primetime BBQ! We tried the Chicken Diablos almost two years ago and thought they were amazing! We've been eating them ever since. Luis has catered a few things for us, from a birthday party to football team meals. His food is excellent as is his service! The chili beans are another favorite!!! My whole family loves them! The tri tip, chicken, and salsa are also absolutely delicious! We also frequently purchase A variety of meats to cook at home. It's always top quality and they wrap everything so nicely, often seasoning things for me, which is also so helpful for the home bbqing. The staff is always cheerful and kind! We highly recommend their business!

F 3 months ago

BBQ Rib Plate

Amazing food really recommend it !

Caitjwolf 4 months ago

1/2 Pint Chili Beans

The first time I had the beans, the server told me they would be the star of the show. I thought that was a little far fetched considering the gorgeous ribs I was about to eat, but what do you know... I ended up having to buy a second half pint since everyone at the table couldn't stop helping themselves to MY delicious beans. Bravo!

Erica 4 months ago

BBQ Tri Tip Sandwich

I seriously love this place. Sad that I'm working from home and can't take my coworkers there during this time. I work for CPS and I'm usually there every Friday to eat(sadly more sometimes). The owner is so nice and usually laughs and says "weren't you just here." My go to is the tri-tip sandwich but before quarantine I was starting to try different items on the menu and nothing disappointed. Safe to say I love everything there from the food,fountain drinks, & the very friendly staff!!

Scott 4 months ago

Ribs Half Rack

besides tasting delicious the price is the best in town!!!!!!!!

Gonzaleze83 4 months ago

1/2lb Deep Pit Style Shredded Beef

I work right around the corner and never knew about this place until my mom who also works downtown recommended this spot. OMG! I can't decide if the bbq sauce or the salsa was the best combo! The second time I went back I had the tri-tip! Even better! This place is a MUST try!

Rob 4 months ago

1 Pint of Salsa

Hands down one hell of a great salsa! Right amount of heat, flavor is amazing!

Kelliaparicio81 5 months ago

Prime Time Burger

This burger is HUGE!!! It was so good and we are about to go and order it again ❤ We also had BLT mac and onion rings. The flavors are not to be compared to any other BBQ place in town. Prime Time has the BBQ game locked down.

Christing 5 months ago

Ribs Half Rack

Ribs were really tender and good! I will order again soon next time a full rack!

Nika 5 months ago

J-Lo Pastrami

By far the best thing on the menu! So creative, like nothing I have ever had before.

Joe 5 months ago

Ribs Full Rack

Had ribs today for the first time good flavor nice texture to meat will be back soon

S 8 days ago

Prime Time Fries

They are amazing!!! I always want to try something new but I cant get away from these fries because they are soo good!!!

2016barrerawedding 9 days ago

1/2lb Boneless & Skinless BBQ Chicken Thighs

The chicken was very tender, juicy and flavorful! We also had a side of the chili beans which were a very nice complement to the chicken. 5 stars!

Christine 11 days ago

1lb Pulled Pork

Best chicken I have had!

J 22 days ago

Lettuce Wrap Hamburger

The brisket/chuck blend was SooOoo delicious! I'd definitely order this again.. I'm actually craving it right now 😋

Kraziie about 2 months ago

1/2lb BBQ Tri Tip

So juicy and flavory I loved it

Mrsbethespnoza about 2 months ago

1lb BBQ Tri Tip

I'm ordering another lb of sliced Tri tip today. The meat was smoky, juicy and tender. Mmmmm good!

Dave 2 months ago

BBQ Chicken Wrap

BBQ chicken wrap is fabulous. Great combination of flavors and very generous portion.

Rob 3 months ago

J-Lo Pastrami

Pastrami is so tender and the pepper jack cheese and chipotle mayo make it even better. Then the fried pickles!!! Love it.

Christie 3 months ago

Daily Lunch Special

Hamburger was perfect . I can honestly say I haven't eaten an entire burger in along time. Good all the way til the last bite 😊

Bettytapia48 3 months ago

1/2lb Deep Pit Style Shredded Beef

If I had to choose my favorite, it would be this! With a side of the chili beans... my mouth is watering as I'm typing. Best BBQ place in town!!

Sjimerson 3 months ago

Cooked Chicken Diablo

Absolutely best bbq and excellent customer service.. love love this place!!!

Lopez 4 months ago

1/2 Pint Mac'N'Cheese

They have the most amazing Mac and cheese you won't find it anywhere else it has sausage in it to give it a kick as well. Let me just tell you their bbq sauce is to die for. I definitely recommend trying this local favorite.

Julie 4 months ago

BBQ Tri Tip Sandwich

Great deal for the lunch combo and delicious sandwich.

Debbie 4 months ago

1/2 Pint Chili Beans

We have enjoyed all the various meats, porks, poultry but the most unexpected amazing dish are the chili beans. I can only imagine it's because it's made with all those amazing meats. 😋

Jamiepoteeterowe 4 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Delicious! The pickles and peppers add the perfect "zing" to the sandwich. The pastrami is thin and perfectly crisp but not too overdone. Love this sandwich.

Kristina 4 months ago

BBQ Tri Tip Sandwich

Best all around.. staff is awesome . Owner is hands on front and back !!! Love this place 100 ⭐️

Christing 5 months ago

Cheeseburger

Orderd this last time I was there and it was bomb.com🔥 Delicious!

Rose 5 months ago

BBQ Tri Tip Sandwich

Friendly and great service. Sandwich was tender and flavorful. I will be back.

Ailey 5 months ago

Avocado Mojos

I have to say out of all the BBQ places I have dined at in Bakersfield and even out of town during my travels for work Prime Time BBQ by far is the BEST!!! Quality of food, variety of choices and great customer service is why I enjoying eating your YUMMY BBQ! I highly recommend Prime Time BBQ and tell all my friends and co-workers as well!

Jyllers 5 months ago

Deep Pit Sandwich

Best I've ever had!!! Beats Jakes for sure! French fries are amazing too!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA