Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Prime Time BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Bakersfield

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Prime Time BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cutecre about 1 month ago

BBQ Combo Plate #1

Today, 10/24/20 I had the most amazing meal. My church, St. Peter's RCCM had Prime Time BBQ cater and I can't say enough about it. The Tri tip was very well seasoned and tender. I'm mad it's gone. The potato salad was perfect (and I don't just eat anyone's potato salad. The salad dressing was great quality. The chili beans was fyah. It was so good I had to ask someone at church who catered the food. Now I'm on their website And so Impressed with the variety of food they have on their menu. I'm already planning my Friday take home date night meal. Please if you enjoy eating, this food will make you happy. Im ready for more. If your reviewing with a goal of ordering, stop reading and get you a plate, it's worth it. -Cre

Ralphalcocer about 1 month ago

Deep Pit Sandwich

My Mother had this on Saturday 10/24 with some chili beans and she absolutely loved it. She said the meat was tender and the bread was soft. She enjoyed putting as much of the tasty BBQ sauce as she wanted and stated the chili beans were a perfect side. The staff was extremely helpful in serving us. Even putting tables together to fit my family. I've been trying to find the time to bring my mother but with us living in Wasco and me always working late you guys did not disappoint her. She can't wait to come back again.

Rpimienta1 about 1 month ago

BBQ Combo Plate #2

I had seen someone post an excellent looking plate of food on facebook. I asked where its was from. They mentioned PRIME TIME BBQ. I immediately googled it, got ready and went. Placed an order for the BBQ plate #2. AND LET ME TELL YOU. I WAS SHOCKED AT HOW DELICIOUS AND FLAVORFUL THE FOOD WAS, RIBS,TRI TIP, CHILI BEANS & OMG ESPECIALLY THE MAC N CHEESE. IM GOING TODAY AS WE SPEAK FOR ANOTHER PLATE. MY NEW FAVORITE BBQ SPOT. IVE NOW GOT 3 FAMILY MEMBERS GOING TOO. EXCELLENT FOOD. THANK YOU GUYS & GOD BLESS

Leticia about 2 months ago

1/2 Pint Mac'N'Cheese

Ok guys... I am not a fan of Mac-N-Cheese but if there is a place to eat Mac-N-Cheese... this is it. Everything that I've tried is amazing! I love this place.

Abelvictorio80 about 2 months ago

1lb Deep Pit Style Shredded Beef

Prime Time eats! No question. The balance of flavor, localness, atmosphere, and amazing customer service, can all be found in every bite you take, regardless of the menu item. The deep pit is amazing; but I also love what they do with pastrami, and ribs, and burgers, and... and...it's endless. Lately, I've also been buying up various cuts of meat for the butcher counter. Also great quality. Try it. Then try it again. Then try again and pretends that maybe it was not as good as the first two times (lie to yourself). Whatever it takes to enjoy their amazing eats

Sonnytheprodigy 2 months ago

1/2lb BBQ Tri Tip

Great Smokey Flava

Gabriela 2 months ago

Pint of Mac'n'Cheese

This Mac and Cheese blew my mind away!! Great flavor, thick and creamy. Best mac and cheese ive ever had Thank you so much -Gabriela A.

Kingauggieiii 2 months ago

BBQ Steak To Order

Taste amazing and the meat is juicy! I would recommend this dish to everyone who loves meat!

Katydilley78 3 months ago

BBQ Tri Tip Wrap

This wrap has the perfect amount of each ingredient! The meat was amazing and I loved every bite!

Frida 3 months ago

BBQ Rib Plate

Love 💕 their food! I don't typically like BBQ food but this placed has converted into liking bbq food 😋😋😋

Paulhrnndz88 4 months ago

BBQ Combo Plate #3

Great food! Gathering a group of friends to return asap!

Jamparan50 4 months ago

Jalapeno Torriado

To be honest i just saw the video on you tube kerns best bbq and i found you guys ill be trying it tommorow looks muy bueno

Kristinryan90 4 months ago

Cali Cheesesteak Sandwich

This is my all time favorite!! It has so much flavor added to the tri tip sandwich.

Rob 5 months ago

BBQ Chicken Wrap

Best chicken wrap I have had

Lauralhess 5 months ago

Cooked Chicken Diablo

We love Primetime BBQ! We tried the Chicken Diablos almost two years ago and thought they were amazing! We've been eating them ever since. Luis has catered a few things for us, from a birthday party to football team meals. His food is excellent as is his service! The chili beans are another favorite!!! My whole family loves them! The tri tip, chicken, and salsa are also absolutely delicious! We also frequently purchase A variety of meats to cook at home. It's always top quality and they wrap everything so nicely, often seasoning things for me, which is also so helpful for the home bbqing. The staff is always cheerful and kind! We highly recommend their business!

F 5 months ago

BBQ Rib Plate

Amazing food really recommend it !

Caitjwolf 6 months ago

1/2 Pint Chili Beans

The first time I had the beans, the server told me they would be the star of the show. I thought that was a little far fetched considering the gorgeous ribs I was about to eat, but what do you know... I ended up having to buy a second half pint since everyone at the table couldn't stop helping themselves to MY delicious beans. Bravo!

Erica 6 months ago

BBQ Tri Tip Sandwich

I seriously love this place. Sad that I'm working from home and can't take my coworkers there during this time. I work for CPS and I'm usually there every Friday to eat(sadly more sometimes). The owner is so nice and usually laughs and says "weren't you just here." My go to is the tri-tip sandwich but before quarantine I was starting to try different items on the menu and nothing disappointed. Safe to say I love everything there from the food,fountain drinks, & the very friendly staff!!

Scott 6 months ago

Ribs Half Rack

besides tasting delicious the price is the best in town!!!!!!!!

Gonzaleze83 6 months ago

1/2lb Deep Pit Style Shredded Beef

I work right around the corner and never knew about this place until my mom who also works downtown recommended this spot. OMG! I can't decide if the bbq sauce or the salsa was the best combo! The second time I went back I had the tri-tip! Even better! This place is a MUST try!

Crizzdance about 1 month ago

BBQ Tri Tip Wrap

This wrap was amazingly delicious. The entire thing felt delicate but fulfilling. It will be my go to order every time. The tri tip was juicy and mixed with the veggies in the tortilla was a match made in heaven.

Bostonbrew73 about 1 month ago

J-Lo Pastrami

This is by far the best pastrami in town. we love it! The fried pickles are amazing on it. Keep up the good work, you guys are AMAZING!!!!

Jillianjohnson106 about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

And the Mac and cheese! Both are so delicious! This has become mine and my dad's go to lunch spot whenever he comes to visit!

Susan about 2 months ago

BBQ Combo Plate #2

I ordered the tri tip sandwich - cooked perfectly on delicious bread with BBQ sauce and combo 2 and 3: Beans have the right amount of heat and pieces of tri tip in it. Chicken was tender and delicious as well as the tri tip and the ribs. Highly recommend the ribs. Satisfied customer! Can't wait to visit again!

Conservekate 2 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Lordy, oh Lordy! My husband and I had the most scrumptious lunch. Salty, savory pastrami on the softest roll. Perfect hot link sammie with a healthy spread of mustard. Fries that are somewhere between hot chips and Tommy's. Even their sodas are great (agave, I think?). GO! You won't be disappointed.

S 2 months ago

Prime Time Fries

They are amazing!!! I always want to try something new but I cant get away from these fries because they are soo good!!!

2016barrerawedding 2 months ago

1/2lb Boneless & Skinless BBQ Chicken Thighs

The chicken was very tender, juicy and flavorful! We also had a side of the chili beans which were a very nice complement to the chicken. 5 stars!

Christine 2 months ago

1lb Pulled Pork

Best chicken I have had!

J 3 months ago

Lettuce Wrap Hamburger

The brisket/chuck blend was SooOoo delicious! I'd definitely order this again.. I'm actually craving it right now 😋

Kraziie 4 months ago

1/2lb BBQ Tri Tip

So juicy and flavory I loved it

Mrsbethespnoza 4 months ago

1lb BBQ Tri Tip

I'm ordering another lb of sliced Tri tip today. The meat was smoky, juicy and tender. Mmmmm good!

Dave 4 months ago

BBQ Chicken Wrap

BBQ chicken wrap is fabulous. Great combination of flavors and very generous portion.

Rob 5 months ago

J-Lo Pastrami

Pastrami is so tender and the pepper jack cheese and chipotle mayo make it even better. Then the fried pickles!!! Love it.

Christie 5 months ago

Daily Lunch Special

Hamburger was perfect . I can honestly say I haven't eaten an entire burger in along time. Good all the way til the last bite 😊

Bettytapia48 5 months ago

1/2lb Deep Pit Style Shredded Beef

If I had to choose my favorite, it would be this! With a side of the chili beans... my mouth is watering as I'm typing. Best BBQ place in town!!

Sjimerson 5 months ago

Cooked Chicken Diablo

Absolutely best bbq and excellent customer service.. love love this place!!!

Lopez 6 months ago

1/2 Pint Mac'N'Cheese

They have the most amazing Mac and cheese you won't find it anywhere else it has sausage in it to give it a kick as well. Let me just tell you their bbq sauce is to die for. I definitely recommend trying this local favorite.

Julie 6 months ago

BBQ Tri Tip Sandwich

Great deal for the lunch combo and delicious sandwich.

Debbie 6 months ago

1/2 Pint Chili Beans

We have enjoyed all the various meats, porks, poultry but the most unexpected amazing dish are the chili beans. I can only imagine it's because it's made with all those amazing meats. 😋

Jamiepoteeterowe 6 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Delicious! The pickles and peppers add the perfect "zing" to the sandwich. The pastrami is thin and perfectly crisp but not too overdone. Love this sandwich.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA