Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Prime Time BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Angelique 7 days ago

1/2 Pint Mac'N'Cheese

shoutout to the owner luis for letting us in early that way we make it back in time for school! great service all around from the boss to the workers here!!! best bbq in town, that's for sure!

Camarillobonifacio 15 days ago

1/2 Pint Mac'N'Cheese

This is the best Mac N Cheese hands down in Bakersfield! The shells and cheese mixed with the spicy hot links make this dish one of my favorites. I'll order a tray whenever I host a bbq at home and friends and family love it! Should be entered in the best mac n cheese contest for sure! If you love mac n cheese you've got to try it here. You won't be disappointed

Trsneedkcsos 17 days ago

Cali Cheesesteak Sandwich

I bought this during a weekly special and have been back several times because it is so good! The service was great as well!

Crizzdance 18 days ago

Mac 'N Cheese Burger

I had been hearing about PTBBQ for awhile and on Friday I was able to try the Mac n Cheese burger. Can I just say it was absolutely amazing! The bun was perfect, the patty was juicy and the Mac n cheese was oh so yummy! I'll be back for it again and have already told my friends and family about PTBBQ. Also I must say the staff was extremely nice and provided me with wonder service.

Irishkelram 23 days ago

1/2lb Boneless & Skinless BBQ Chicken Thighs

I loved the chicken as well as Tri tip, pulled pork, chili beans, potato salad & green salad which my boss had catered. I also tried the Pastrami sandwich with deep fried pickles, they were amazing & like nothing I've tried before. I will definitely be back.

Bonmaxx 24 days ago

1/2 Pint Chili Beans

the chili beans are the best in town!!!! cooked to perfection!!theirs a lot of tender loving care for these bad boys!!! throw some hot links in the mixed man o man your in chili bean heaven!!! you will enjoy! and leave happy happy!!with a smile on your face!!!!!

Jadoty about 1 month ago

1/2lb BBQ Tri Tip

I have had most of what Prime Time smokes/roasts and all of it is fantastic! We have had them cater two of our corporate events for 40-60 people, the food and service is second to none. I would highly recommend for a simple lunch or catered event!

Mpaine about 1 month ago

Tri Tip Plate

My husband and I enjoyed a couple of scrumptious trip-tip sandwiches on our way to the Fox Theater. The meat was perfectly prepared with just the right amount of seasonings. We sampled the sandwiches with the awesome BBQ sauce as well as the salsa - both worth trying. We have used Prime Time for catering events and everyone raves about the meat - tri-tip and chicken. Try it - you'll love it!

Slawson0371 2 months ago

Mac 'N Cheese Burger

The Mac N cheese burger is delicious! There's yummy in every bite. Prime time catered my daughters baby shower this weekend and the food was amazing! Everyone loved it! I highly recommend Prime time if you're looking for great BBQ and great friendly service!

Mrs 3 months ago

BBQ Tri Tip Whole

I love the bbq tri-tip plate. It comes with big slices of tri-tip and they arent stingy with their meat either just an FYI and 2 sides.The chili beans have sausage in it which taste amazing. The potato salad is good. I wish I knew how to make it. I never share my plate so my husband gets his own and I refer anyone to come here 1st when it comes to Bbq:)

Jchavez7179 3 months ago

1/2lb BBQ Tri Tip

Honestly it doesn't matter what you order here because absolutetly everything they make is delicious. I love this place. Their food is the bomb. I eat their diablos, steaks, chicken, and avocado mojos.The steaks and chicken are always well seasoned and cooked to perfection. And their sides always taste homemade. This is what bbq should taste like.

Crojofly 3 months ago

1/2lb Deep Pit Style Shredded Beef

Omg! This sandwich was beyond delicious!! I could not stop talking about it with my friends! The slaw on the sandwich was something I had never eaten and it just blew my mind! If u haven't had this dish, you must like ASAP!

Rgmhk2002 4 months ago

1/2 Pint Macaroni Salad

I LOVE the macaroni salad, my whole family loves it. We make special trips just for Mac salad. That's how good it is!

Mmm2006 4 months ago

J-Lo Pastrami

The best pastrami sandwich I have ever had!

Esc 4 months ago

Pint of Mac'n'Cheese

When I first tried PrimeTime's Hot Link Mac & Cheese I was obsessed with it! I went back 2-3 times a week just for that. Since then I've noticed that you can't go wrong with anything on their menu...and you won't find anything like it anywhere else in Bakersfield. The flavors are incredible! I can bring something back to work on my lunch break and share a bite with a co-worker and they are immediately hooked! Not one day goes by that someone won't come in with something from PrimeTime. They love the food and the staff is so welcoming and helpful. (Five out of five stars...Would continue to recommend to a friend)

Guest 4 months ago

Cooked Chicken Diablo

so good

Daniellamosqueda41701 7 days ago

1/2lb Pulled Pork

The workers there where amazing and kind opened early so my party could get food before we had to go back to work. Very kind atmosphere. The cashier really knew her menu and was very helpful and helped pick

Ralphalcocer 15 days ago

Pint of Mac'n'Cheese

Today I had a tomahawk steak cooked to my liking and it was superb. The meat was tender and juicy. I had my steak with a pint size of Mac n cheese and it was the perfect addition to my meal. I will bringing my girlfriend for Valentine's Day so we can both have one each of these amazing steaks. Highly recommended.

Ralphalcocer 18 days ago

BBQ Combo Plate #1

The tri tip was delicious and the chicken was juicy. I enjoyed the chili beans and salad. I used my roll to make a slider with the two meats and it was perfection. I'll definitely be back to try different menu items. Id also like to say that the staff was friendly and provided excellent service.

Oceannajavier 22 days ago

Cooked Chicken Diablo

If you love spicy things, this is it! All the flavors work so well together. Everything is spot on! I will be coming back for more!

Trent 24 days ago

BBQ Tri Tip Sandwich

When I go places in town that has a tri tip sandwich that's what I order. First time at prime time that's what I ordered and now that's the only place I go when I'm craving one. People don't tell me they're hungry but I recommend it any way. They're generous on the meat which is what you DONT find at other places. They just want to skimp you, not here. Sauce is great on top or they have salsa. Love the fries they're unique cut whole potato, crunchy. Love this place

Zachxharrington 29 days ago

1/2lb Boneless & Skinless BBQ Chicken Thighs

Not gonna lie. Eat this several times a week. also do the deep pit and pulled pork. All good. Their food is great and a good value for BBQ in town!

Pre about 1 month ago

BBQ Rib Plate

I judge bbq for the Kansas City Barbecue Society around the country. These were some of the best pork ribs I have had. I would get them a 9+ rating. Great job. I would recommended Prime Time BBQ to the Bakersfield BBQ lovers. Tuesday, is the day they have the pork ribs on special.Great BBQ sauce as well.

Cynthia733 about 2 months ago

1lb BBQ Tri Tip

HAD A FEW DIFFERENT ITEMS ON THE MENU...ALL DELICIOUS-GREAT SERVICE. GREAT FOOD.

Emygee78 3 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

OMG...This is the best pulled pork in town. Tasty and the coleslaw was tasty and crunchy. I've been back several times. I've shared this spot with my family and friends. They are now all returning customers.

Krysti 3 months ago

Cheeseburger

The cheeseburgers at Prime Time BBQ are amazing! You can tell the beef is high quality mea. They're always juicy and cooked perfectly! The buns are fresh and it's more than enough to feed a big appetite. My office eats here about once a week and we've never ordered anything that wasn't absolutely delicious.

Nicolecraig81 3 months ago

Deep Pit Sandwich

Hands down the best deep pit sandwich. It was my first visit, and wasn't expecting to like it so much. Prime Time's deep pit sandwich is full of flavor, and most importantly, not greasy!

Montiveros21 3 months ago

Cali Cheesesteak Sandwich

The best BBQ in town hands down! The meat is cooked to perfection. Its so juicy with a punch of amazing flavors. The cherry on top is the delicious bbq sauce they have to go with everything! Also lets not forget about the amazing workers, they always greet you with so much joy. Customer service gets an A+! I love coming back, in fact that's why I always recommend it. Its a treasure having this place in town!

Alexandria2941 4 months ago

1/2 Pint Mac'N'Cheese

This food is so amazing. Good quality food for a reasonable price! I will for sure be returning.

Nlugo65 4 months ago

Prime Time Fries

Awesome fries loaded with all the goodies - tri tip, hot links, chili, Mac and cheese sauce🔥🔥🔥

Jasmine 4 months ago

Cali Cheesesteak Sandwich

Best Cali cheese steak sandwich I've ever tasted best barbecue in Bakersfield if you haven't tried it I suggest you do I give it an A+. Shared some of my food with coworkers on my lunch time and they absolutely loved it



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA