Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Prime Time BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Slawson0371 10 days ago

Mac 'N Cheese Burger

The Mac N cheese burger is delicious! There's yummy in every bite. Prime time catered my daughters baby shower this weekend and the food was amazing! Everyone loved it! I highly recommend Prime time if you're looking for great BBQ and great friendly service!

Mrs 21 days ago

BBQ Tri Tip Whole

I love the bbq tri-tip plate. It comes with big slices of tri-tip and they arent stingy with their meat either just an FYI and 2 sides.The chili beans have sausage in it which taste amazing. The potato salad is good. I wish I knew how to make it. I never share my plate so my husband gets his own and I refer anyone to come here 1st when it comes to Bbq:)

Jchavez7179 22 days ago

1/2lb BBQ Tri Tip

Honestly it doesn't matter what you order here because absolutetly everything they make is delicious. I love this place. Their food is the bomb. I eat their diablos, steaks, chicken, and avocado mojos.The steaks and chicken are always well seasoned and cooked to perfection. And their sides always taste homemade. This is what bbq should taste like.

Crojofly about 1 month ago

1/2lb Deep Pit Style Shredded Beef

Omg! This sandwich was beyond delicious!! I could not stop talking about it with my friends! The slaw on the sandwich was something I had never eaten and it just blew my mind! If u haven't had this dish, you must like ASAP!

Rgmhk2002 about 1 month ago

1/2 Pint Macaroni Salad

I LOVE the macaroni salad, my whole family loves it. We make special trips just for Mac salad. That's how good it is!

Mmm2006 about 2 months ago

J-Lo Pastrami

The best pastrami sandwich I have ever had!

Esc about 2 months ago

Pint of Mac'n'Cheese

When I first tried PrimeTime's Hot Link Mac & Cheese I was obsessed with it! I went back 2-3 times a week just for that. Since then I've noticed that you can't go wrong with anything on their menu...and you won't find anything like it anywhere else in Bakersfield. The flavors are incredible! I can bring something back to work on my lunch break and share a bite with a co-worker and they are immediately hooked! Not one day goes by that someone won't come in with something from PrimeTime. They love the food and the staff is so welcoming and helpful. (Five out of five stars...Would continue to recommend to a friend)

Guest 2 months ago

Cooked Chicken Diablo

so good

Emygee78 15 days ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

OMG...This is the best pulled pork in town. Tasty and the coleslaw was tasty and crunchy. I've been back several times. I've shared this spot with my family and friends. They are now all returning customers.

Krysti 22 days ago

Cheeseburger

The cheeseburgers at Prime Time BBQ are amazing! You can tell the beef is high quality mea. They're always juicy and cooked perfectly! The buns are fresh and it's more than enough to feed a big appetite. My office eats here about once a week and we've never ordered anything that wasn't absolutely delicious.

Nicolecraig81 24 days ago

Deep Pit Sandwich

Hands down the best deep pit sandwich. It was my first visit, and wasn't expecting to like it so much. Prime Time's deep pit sandwich is full of flavor, and most importantly, not greasy!

Montiveros21 about 1 month ago

Cali Cheesesteak Sandwich

The best BBQ in town hands down! The meat is cooked to perfection. Its so juicy with a punch of amazing flavors. The cherry on top is the delicious bbq sauce they have to go with everything! Also lets not forget about the amazing workers, they always greet you with so much joy. Customer service gets an A+! I love coming back, in fact that's why I always recommend it. Its a treasure having this place in town!

Alexandria2941 about 1 month ago

1/2 Pint Mac'N'Cheese

This food is so amazing. Good quality food for a reasonable price! I will for sure be returning.

Nlugo65 about 2 months ago

Prime Time Fries

Awesome fries loaded with all the goodies - tri tip, hot links, chili, Mac and cheese sauce🔥🔥🔥

Jasmine about 2 months ago

Cali Cheesesteak Sandwich

Best Cali cheese steak sandwich I've ever tasted best barbecue in Bakersfield if you haven't tried it I suggest you do I give it an A+. Shared some of my food with coworkers on my lunch time and they absolutely loved it



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA